Chancellor announces new technical schools

Posted on
George Osborne has announced proposals for 7 new university technical colleges (UTCs) and 4 new studio schools.

Together the 13 new schools will provide more than 5,000 places for 14-19 year olds and alongside other UTCs and studio schools (either open or in development,) will bring the total number of places to be provided through these establishments to in excess of 50,000.

Further details and the names of the new schools can be found on the Department of Education's website