Design commission for Wales confirms board appointments

Posted on
The Cabinet Secretary for Environment and Rural Affairs, Lesley Griffiths, has confirmed the reappointment of Blake Morgan Partner Philip Jardine and Ewan Jones of Grimshaw Architects to the board of the Design Commission for Wales for a further three years.

Established in 2002, the Design Commission for Wales promotes the importance of good design across sectors, collaborating with a range of other bodies to help champion better buildings and spaces, now and for future generations.

The Cabinet Secretary said: “I am pleased to confirm the reappointment of Philip and Ewan to the board of the Design Commission for Wales for a further three years. I have no doubt their skill and experience will continue to prove to be invaluable as we seek to improve our built environment and make Wales a better place for future generations.”

Gayna Jones, Chair of DCFW Board said: "I am delighted by the reappointment of Phil and Ewan to the Board. They bring valuable expertise and experience and I am impressed by the calibre of people the Design Commission attracts as Commissioners"

Philip Jardine added: “The Design Commission for Wales champions high standards of design and architecture to the public and private sectors in Wales through promoting wider understanding of design issues and the importance of enhancing the built environment across all sectors.  With considerable experience of large-scale public and private development work, joint ventures, regeneration projects and property transactions, we have a particularly good understanding of the key sectors in Wales and are proud to act on behalf of many of the leading developers in the principality.”